Many congratulations go to Campbell Wharf Marina who are the winners of The Yacht Harbour Association Inland Marina of the Year 2023!

The award was announced and presented at the Southampton International Boat Show on 20th September.

With its enviable location on the Grand Union Canal in Campbell Park and just a short walk from Central Milton Keynes, Campbell Wharf Marina is the perfect choice for those who enjoy both town and country.

Campbell Wharf is managed by Heather Graham Thompson and Mike Garforth and is operated by Geomac on behalf of the Milton Keynes Parks Trust. Well done to the whole team - a fantastic achievement and something to be incredibly proud of.

TYHA General Manager Jon White said “These awards are voted for by berth holders and celebrate the very best marinas both in the UK and overseas and provide a perfect opportunity to recognise those marinas that go above and beyond, offering outstanding quality and service to their berth holders and visitors.

“We are absolutely delighted to see so many people here today, not only hoping to collect an award but to show support for their colleagues across the marina community”, Jon added.

Geomac have previously won Inland Marina of the Year award in 2014 with Caen Hill Marina which was also runner up 2015.

Winner's Award

TYHA Chairman, Steve Arber, Paul Knox-Johnston of Haven Knox-Johnston and TYHA General Manager Jon White were joined by representatives from many of the 200 plus Gold Anchor accredited marinas from around the world hoping to clinch one of the coveted awards.

Eight awards were presented at the show, with winners and runners up welcomed up on stage to collect their awards including, the new Sustainability Award!

And the winners are…

  • TYHA, Sustainability Award 2023 - Winner – Hasler Marina (boatfolk)
  • TYHA, Coastal Marina of the Year 2023 - Under 250 Berths - Winner - Emsworth Yacht Harbour
  • TYHA, Coastal Marina of the Year 2023 - Over 250 Berths - Winner - Royal Quays Marina
  • TYHA, Inland Marina of the Year 2023 - Winner – Campbell Wharf Marina
  • TYHA, International Marina of the Year 2023 - Winner - Marina de Vilamoura
  • TYHA, Superyacht Marina of the Year 2023 - Winner - Yalikavak Marina
  • TYHA, Marina Team of the Year 2023 - Winner – Porto Montenegro Marina
  • TYHA, Employee of the Year 2023 - Winner – Daniel Mellor, Assistant Marina Manager, Kip Marina

“On behalf of The Yacht Harbour Association and Haven Knox-Johnston, congratulations again to all of this year’s winners, runners up and shortlisted marinas and thank you to everyone that voted”, TYHA Chairman, Steve Arber commented.

Paul Knox-Johnston, Sales & Marketing Manager at Haven Knox-Johnston concluded: “Marinas play such an integral role in helping bring our boating community together, and by sponsoring these awards, Haven Knox-Johnston are proud to be able to support the great work that they do. Congratulations to all the winners who have gone above and beyond to deliver such brilliant experiences and after a long day of sailing, help welcome so many of our customers home.”